Monday, December 14, 2015

Himachal Pradesh History GK Practice Test Paper

Himachal Pradesh History GK Practice Test Paper
HP GK  History Questions & Answers

1.In which year Shimla was officially designated the summer capital of British India ?
(a) 1863
(b)  1864
(c)  1865
(d) 1866

2. Historically how many hill states were present in  Shimla ?
(a)  6
(b)  9
(c)  12
(d)  19

3. When did  Sirmaur become an independent kingdom in India ?
(a) 1088
(b)  1089
(c)  1090
(d) 1091

4. By whom Sirmour kingdom  was founded ?
(a) Raja Rasaloo
(b) Ranjeet Singh
(c) Amar Singh
(d) Mann Singh

5. Who was  the Assistant Political Agent in the Hill States in 1819 ?
(a)  Charles Pratt Kennedy
(b)  Lord Amherst
(c)  Lieutenant Ross
(d) Lord Combermere

6.Who  built the first pucca house in Shimla ?
(a)  Lord Amherst
(b)  Lieutenant Ross
(c)  Lord Combermere
(d)  Charles Pratt Kennedy

7. When did  first political meeting: between the Governor-General William Bentinck and the emissaries of Maharaja Ranjit Singh held in Shimla ?
(a) 1817
(b) 1832
(c) 1819
(d) 1827

8. In which year Lower Bazaar tunnel, Shimla was built  ?
(a) 1880
(b) 1905
(c)  1947
(d)  1971

9.  Who designed 'The Viceregal Lodge' or Rashtrapati Niwas in Shimla ?
(a) Lord Dufferin
(b) Rudyard Kipling s
(c)  Henry Irwin
(d)  Lord Combermere

10. When was 'The Kalka-Shimla railway line' constructed ?
(a)  1906
(b)  1947
(c)  1971
(d)  1977

11.In which year Rashtrapati Niwas, Shimla, former "Viceregal Lodge", was built ?
(a)  1880
(b)  1888
(c)  1900
(d) 1902

12. When  was the foundation of the Christ Church, Shimla  laid ?
(a)  1844
(b)  1854
(c)  1878
(d)  1887

13. In which year Gaiety Theater, located on the Mall, Shimla was opened ?
(a)  13th of May, 1887.
(b)  20th of May, 1887.
(c)  27th of May, 1887.
(d)  30th of May, 1887.

14.  In the 2nd century BC, Chamab was formally ruled by which  dynasty ?
(a)  Chalukya Dynasty
(b)   Maru dynasty,
(c)  Hoysala Dynasty
(d)  Maurya Dynasty

15. Every year, since 935, the Minjar festival, Chamba  has been held, which  lasts for ...... days.
(a)  19
(b)  20
(c)  21
(d)  22

16. The town of Bilaspur (HP) was founded in ......year.
(a) 1663
(b)  1664
(c)  1665
(d)  1666

17. Who built Hidimba Devi Temple, Manali (HP) ?
(a)  Mann Singh
(b)  Raja Bahadur Singh
(c)  Amar Singh
(d)  Raja Rasaloo

18.Who was the rular in Hamirpur  from 1700 A.D. to 1740 A.D.
(a)  Sansar Chand
(b)  Bhim chand
(c)  Amar Chand
(d) Hamir Chand

19.  In which century  Kinnaur was placed under the control of the Magadha kingdom, followed by the Mauryan Empire ?
(a)  9th century BC
(b)   6th century BC
(c)  10th century BC
(d) 12th century BC

20. Who founded  Nurpur in the 11th century ?
(a)  Raja Basu
(b)  Raja Bahadur Singh
(c)  Raja Jhet Pal
(d)  Raja Rasaloo

1. b
2. d
3. c
4. a
5. c
6. d
7. b
8. b
9. c
10. a
11. b
12. a
13. d
14. b
15. c
16. a
17. b
18. d
19. b
20. c

1 comment: